Let The Summer Begins

The first time I heard “Summer Paradise” was last summer when shorts and sandles were my default wardrobe choice. This year, I (so is the rest of the country) have been waiting to relive that summer happiness, but the sunshine just won’t last for anything longer than a few good hours.

There is something about this song that lights up my heart and takes my mind to the beach every time. Maybe it’s the simple and jolly melody, or maybe it’s the heartfelt lyrics (lead singer Pierre is a surfer). So I decided not to let the temperamental weather dictate my mood and kicked off my summer with this song!

Check out this video where Simple Plan performed live in Vietnam in front of a group of adorable and surprisingly well-pitched kids!

Leave a Reply

